Client Reviews  

Joyce Rausnitz

Agent. Advocate. Ally.

Long & Foster Real Estate, Inc.

(301)-785-2009

What Are People Saying About Joyce Rausnitz ?

Joyce partners with you throughout your home sale preparations or home search and provides her expertise and deep knowledge of the real estate market to sell your home quickly and easily for the highest price or to find you the home you'll love for the lowest...

4-21-21-Ryan Kind

Absolute Best Experience

Highly likely to recommend✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill: ✩✩✩✩✩

Working with Joyce on purchasing a house was the absolute best experience. From start to finish, Joyce was on our side, looking out for our best interests along the way. Her years of experience will ensure that you will be prepared for any situation that comes along. If you want an excellent real estate agent who will work hard for you, look no further! Joyce is the absolute best!

1-17-21-Jordan Abramson

Joyce is professional and friendly

Highly likely to recommend✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill: ✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce helped us purchase a home years ago and sell a home this year. She is a professional with a friendly demeanor and strong moral compass. I would recommend Joyce to new home buyers and sellers as well as experienced real estate buyers and sellers.

9-9-20-M&M 

Joyce is our Realtor for life!

Highly likely to recommend✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩j

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce Rausnitz is a professional in every way. She knows what she is doing.  We got 14 offers in 5 days! $45,000 over asking price! She is our Realtor for life!

 

7-10-20-Matthew Monaco

Joyce is top-notch

Highly likely to recommend✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩j

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce is a top notch realtor who creatively went above and beyond at every turn. She asked the right questions to find out what I wanted. When inventory was low in my target neighborhood, she sent letters to all the owners to see if anyone was ready to sell. Once we found the right property, she expertly navigated the negotiations and helped me beat tough competition to secure the perfect house. Leveraging her considerable emotional intelligence, she provided me frequent counsel and wisdom throughout the inevitable ups and downs of the home buying process and connected me to her vast network, including but not limited to a mortgage banker through whom I secured a great mortgage rate. I would wholeheartedly recommend Joyce to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home!  

 

7/19/20-Brian Math

Joyce put together an amazing bid

Highly likely to recommend✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩j

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce came highly recommended from multiple friends who all had raved about her for years. My expectations were sky high and Joyce delivered! She is highly responsive. When properties hit the market, she got us in to see them that same day. She also really knows how to structure a winning offer--our offer was selected from among three others. She has great working relationships with loan officers, which meant that we also got great treatment from the bank. And Joyce's attention to detail saved us some closing costs when she found a mistake in the closing documents.

1-31-20- Olga Khil

Purchases house in 2020

Highly likely to recommend✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

We just bought our first very own house with Joyce. It was really great experience and we can strongly recommend her. She is knowledgeable, kind and treats our needs like her own. Joyce helped us with everything, from finding a good financing to movers. As first time buyers, we had a lot of questions and Joyce seemed to be happy to answer any of them. I really hope that along with our new home we also found new good friend. I would wholeheartedly recommend Joyce as the real estate agent. She is the best!

5/24/20- Simeen Alikhan Kazmi

Joyce helped her with a purchase and a rental.

Highly likely to recommend✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

I met Joyce over 15 years ago. I was looking to buy a house and I called up the local Long and Foster office and she was the person who ended up with my account. She started as a stranger and quickly became a trusted resource and friend. She was instrumental in helping me select and negotiate the price on my townhouse - in fact, she was so wonderful that she subsequently helped my sister buy her condo, and then no less than 5 (yes, 5) friends buy THEIR homes. She's since been referred to THEIR friends, too. That speaks for itself - Joyce is so wonderful, you can't help but rave about her to others. I ended up moving out of state but keeping my house, and Joyce has helped me rent it out now for nearly 10 years. She has offered sage advice to help make my listing stand out, and she's been critical in helping me weed through applicants. Thanks to her diligence and expertise, I have always had only top-quality tenants. It sounds straightforward, but being a landlord is so stressful. Knowing that Joyce helped me get the most reliable and responsible tenants has given me real peace of mind. I credit her with having good tenants year after year. When I said she'd become a resource and friend, I wasn't exaggerating. I have turned to her over the years with countless real estate questions. She has always made time to help me when I've needed her, and I count her among my dearest friends. I have no hesitation giving Joyce my highest recommendation. Meet her once and you'll see - she is the real deal. There's none better

05/24/20-Eli Neumann

Sold a home in Silver Spring in 2020

Highly likely to recommend✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce iis top notch, attentive and knows all the potential pitfalls and steers you clear of them, never hesitating to take on the actions and tasks needed off your plate and get them done really fast!!

08/19/2019 - Gabrielle Plotkin

Bought a Condo Home in 2019 in Adams Morgan, Washington, DC.

Highly likely to recommend✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

I started the process of buying an apartment with very little information about the process (or even what I was really looking for). Fortunately, I had Joyce's invaluable support on my home buying journey. Joyce was extremely knowledgeable, patient, and attentive during the process, which was  essential, particularly for a first time homebuyer in an intense real estate market. I loved that she proactively offered advice and tips along the way, but never pressured me at any point. Having worked with her (as several of my friends have before me), I can attest that she is totally committed to helping clients find the right home for them. I am so pleased with how things turned out, and look forward to keeping in touch. Suffice it it say, I recommend Joyce without hesitation!

02/16/2019 - Tricia Bacon.

Bought a Condo home in 2018 in Silver Spring, MD.

Highly likely to recommend✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce was more than one could even dare to hope for in a real estate agent. She is much more than a real estate agent--she is a friend and practically family. She went above and beyond to help with a move across the country to Maryland. She relentlessly advocated for our best interests at every turn  and ensure we got exactly what we wanted. She always got the necessary information when we needed it and was patient when needed. There is nothing she won't do to ensure her clients get the best and exactly what they want. She is kind, attentive, and a consummate professional. We are so grateful for her. We give her the highest recommendation possible. Joyce is the BEST.

10/31/2018 - Greg & Jenna Constable

Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Kensington, MD.

Highly likely to recommend✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce was such a pleasure to work with! She was very responsive and available throughout the entire home searching and buying process. She answered our questions and went above and beyond in every aspect of our interactions. She truly cares about helping her clients. Thanks to Joyce, were able to  buy our dream house!

10/11/2018 - Yanina Coiscou

Highly likely to recommend✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Since day 1 to now (after 1 month of closing) Joyce has been a SUPER AWESOME team partner. Her support in every sense, made this stressful process a better one, always responsive at all times, except for some few moments i know she wanted me to think and process all the information and  situations...... negotiated the best impressive way ever, she knew what she was doing at all times, even from her vacations she was in charged of EVERYTHING! i felt i needed her so much for every advise, and she certainly was there, even more than an agent, but as a friend, a mom to look up to...... i will happily repeat it !!! Totally recommend her!!! i loved her in this process and love her now! i know this was the beginning of something special

08/26/2018 - Jocelyn Miller

Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Rockville, MD.

Highly likely to recommend✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce is a gem. A few years ago a friend referred us to her when we needed help finding a great apartment for rent in NW DC on a tight timeline. So when it came to buying for the first time, we knew we could rely on her, especially regarding single-family homes in Maryland. She walked us through  every step of the complicated home-buying process with patience, always presenting the options and trusting our decisions. Because she got to know our preferences so well, she flagged an upcoming listing early for us so that we could prepare a strong but comfortable offer in advance of the sellers' consideration deadline. She's an able advocate for her clients and a wealth of knowledge. We can't recommend her highly enough.

06/26/2018 deannabuckner

Sold a condo in 2018 in Gaithersburg, MD

Highly likely to recommend✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce made the entire selling experience a breeze. She is a knowledgeable, professional and went above and beyond to help us sell our condo. We really appreciate working with her and would recommend her to anyone trying to sell or buy. Thank you Joyce!!

04/26/2018 benlang84

Bought a Condo in 2018 in Town Center, Rockville, MD

Highly likely to recommend✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

I am fortunate to have been connected with Joyce. As a first time home buyer, there was a lot I needed to learn in a short amount of time. Joyce not only guided me through the buying process but also assisted me in finding a lender that offered the best loan package for my situation. She was  extremely patient with all of my many questions and concerns, treating each question as a learning opportunity for me, no matter how basic it might have been. She was always positive and upbeat throughout the process, even when there were some bumps in the road. Her knowledge and experience were invaluable for me as a newbie. However, even if I hadn't been a first-time buyer, I know Joyce would have been capable of finding the condo that was just right for me. I am amazed at how hard she works, constantly at all hours of the day/night making sure we were always ready for the next step in the buying process. I cannot recommend Joyce enough, particularly if you are a first-time buyer.

1/22/2018 UserFirst49

Bought a 3-level duplex home in 2017 in Fairlington-Shirlington, Arlington, VA

Highly likely to recommend✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce Rausnitz is an excellent real estate professional and agent. I met Joyce years ago and just recently called her and had her be my real estate agent for my new home. She was caring, patient, and very supportive in making sure that I found the home that was right for me. I would highly  recommend Joyce for anyone who is looking to buy a home because she has years of experience and she looks out for her clients to make sure they get the best value for their home. 

01/15/2018 strawberryscake0709

Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Brunswick, MD.

​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

I could not be more pleased with having Joyce as my representative during this house-hunting process. She is highly knowledgeable, patient, professional, and adds just the right personal touch. I would recommend her to anyone interested in buying a home!

11/08/2017 Mark Rochman

Sold a Townhouse home in 2017 in Rockville, MD.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce is the best at what she does. She is extremely helpful, responsive and knowledgeable in the field! She sold our house in 1 day for the price much higher than we were expecting. We live in a different state and could not be present at the closing. No problem! Not only she helped us all the way  through the selling process, she also brought with her a great handyman who fully renovated our house in just 2 weeks. We could not be happier with the selling which went smoothly every step of the way. Just follow Joyce's advice and you will sell or buy the property without a hustle. She is the best!

05/14/2017 Cummens T

Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Silver Spring, MD.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce is wonderful! We were first time home buyers and she walked us through the whole process from searching for a home to buying our dream home. She is professional and knowledgeable on how to get you into your dream home in the DC metro area. She was always available to answer our questions. We  couldn't ask for anything more

04/07/2017 Meredith Alpert

Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2017 in Alta Vista, Bethesda, MD

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce is an exceptional realtor and person. She is tireless and will work endlessly until her clients are completely happy and find what they are looking for. She also guides you through the entire process of searching and buying a home, which can be very overwhelming. I have recommended her to all  of my friends, family, and colleagues. I would never use anyone else but her!

03/06/2017 Mike Lanzo

Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Columbia, MD.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce was recommended by a coworker for her excellent work helping him buy a house in Baltimore. Her knowledge of the Baltimore/DC area was expansive and her experience as an agent made buying a house extremely simple. She guided us through the right questions to ask and how to narrow down what we  were looking for, and when we were finally ready to put in an offer, she stayed up all night to draft and route what was needed.

 

She kept us posted immediately as she heard from realtors, title agencies, etc and I never felt left in the dark. All of this plus her incredibly positive attitude!! I cannot recommend her highly enough! She made the entire process stress free and easy!

02/17/2017 jwhitman550

Sold a Condo home in 2017 in Town Center, Rockville, MD.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce was very helpful and cognizant of our requirements for selling our condo. She was always very pleasant and a joy to work with. I would use her the next time I sell our home.

09/14/2016 Kelly Heindel

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Petworth, Washington, DC.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

We worked with Joyce to buy a townhouse in NW DC. She treats you like family and we trusted that she always had our best interest in mind. She makes herself available nearly 24/7 and is willing to answer any question or run through any possible scenario big or small. We now consider her a good friend.

08/26/2016 soledadroybal

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Petworth, Washington, DC.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce was an excellent agent who was thoughtful about my lifestyle, goals and future. She took time to help me figure out what was best and in the end we got a great deal on a house that has not just gone up in value but exceeded our expectations. Although we got the house last November, she is  still always available to answer questions, refer a plumber, or keep me posted on changes in the area. I really felt that Joyce wasn't just out to make a buck, but that she likes her job, her clients and helping people with the biggest purchase of their lives

07/15/2016 Ernest Koppen

Listed, but didn't sell my Townhouse home in 2016 in Germantown, MD.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

With Joyce I will give her five stars in everything. Joyce is willing to bend over backwards to make sure your experience is not just good, but great. If I needed to sale a home again in the Maryland area I will definitely use her again to either buy or sale. A person can not go wrong using Joyce Rausnitz

04/17/2016 zuser20141025080313609

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Rockville, MD.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Working with Joyce Rausnitz was absolutely wonderful. She new the market where I wanted to live well and found my dream home by working and understanding my needs and what I actually wanted. Not only that, Joyce found my house by writing letters to individuals in the neighborhood asking for  prospective sellers to call her. The house that she found was not even listed. Also, another factor and plus, Joyce has a list of professionals to help you on every aspects of buying and selling a home. From home inspections, lenders, plumbers, etc. to even insurance agents, Joyce can save you money. She introduced me to a lender who got me an unbelievable interest rate (lowest of four companies that I received quotes from and also a dream person to work with ) and a settlement company that was very knowledgeable, a pleasure to work with, who also saved me money on the settlement process. One more factor that I highly treasure, Joyce not only became my agent, she became my friend, someone who I trust and talk to when I needed to vent or laugh. I would not hesitate to refer her to anyone interested in buying or selling their home.

03/06/2016 Danielle Frankel

Bought a Condo home in 2015 in Dupont Circle, Washington, DC.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Outstanding realtor. Detailed oriented and follows up on every detail even if it requires to stay up all night. Gives all of her 100%+ to the client and can trust her judgment totally. I would never purchase any real estate in DC without Joyce. Anyone who gets to work with Joyce is lucky.

01/24/2016 swhiston7

Bought a Condo home in 2014 in Mclean, VA

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

It's refreshing to work with someone who is so professional with an absolute dedication to what truly is best for the client. She assisted me to the nth degree with what I needed-unique to my situation and wasn't only interested in the 'sale.'

12/28/2015 jnmatt

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Petworth, Washington, DC.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce was knowledgeable, responsive, patient, and thorough. In addition, she was generally a pleasure to spend time with. This was my first time buying property and I felt that I was in excellent hands.

11/29/2015 Sabreen Alikhan

Bought a Multi Family home in 2015 in Downtown, Washington, DC.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce is a phenomenal individual who is not only a highly skilled professional, but a warm and caring friend. She takes the time to understand exactly what her clients are looking for, giving them the knowledge and space to make the best decision for themselves. Joyce has helped my family purchase  two properties, and we have recommended her to a handful of friends who have since purchased property of their own. I'd wholeheartedly recommend Joyce's services to anyone in the area (I already do!).

11/28/2015 dub657

Sold a Condo home in 2015 in Gaithersburg, MD

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce was great and a wonderful asset to have on our side. We were first time sellers so we had a lot to learn and Joyce had the patience to lead us through this very stressful/emotional process. While the market has rebounded, I would not call this a seller's market so there was a lot of work  involved and Joyce was up for the challenge! She went the extra mile and kept us 100% informed throughout the selling process. We highly recommend Joyce and had a wonderful experience selling our place quickly.

11/25/2015 ScottShaw9

Bought a home in 2015

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce was a fantastic realtor throughout the entire process. She drove over an hour from her home office to go on multiple home finding trips with me. She was available via text, phone, or email any time day or night and responded typically within a minute or less. She was very knowledgeable about  the local area and gave advice about home attributes and locations throughout the process. Her experience and diligence helped me negotiate a lower purchase price and the repair of all major items by seller from home inspection including a new roof. I have already recommended her to several friends. Great experience and will definitely be coming back to Joyce for my next home!

11/24/2015 Anush Scott

Bought a home in 2011 in South Kensington, Kensington, MD 20895.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

No one is like Joyce. No one!!! We loved her professionalism, attitude, personality, knowledge, everything! I had to go through many agents before Joyce, and had a hard time to work with any of them. Besides the fact that with Joyce's help we bought our house and till this day we are happy we did,  she is like a friend for life we found... We found her information via internet for her good knowledge of the location we were interested in , no one introduced us, but I always will recommend her service and am telling you save time and nerves- call Joyce if you need an excellent Real Estate professional, you won't regret!

11/19/2015 user837413

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Rockville, MD.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

First, Joyce helped us immensely in figuring out what we really wanted in a home. She asked thought provoking questions, listened carefully and guided us with gentle patience and optimism. Always in our search we felt her goal was nothing less than to help us find the perfect home. Once we  found a property we wanted, Joyce was phenomenal in helping us craft a winning offer and secure a mortgage. Each step of the way, she was immediately accessible with the right answer for every question. Truly an indispensable partner in this complex process, Joyce more than earned our respect and gratitude!

10/14/2015 lavenro1

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Rockville, MD.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce Rausnitz is, quite simply, the best. I cannot recommend her highly enough. My partner and I had very specific criteria for a house in a very narrow geographic area. Finding a house that met our needs and was in our price range was a very tall order. Joyce assured us we would find a great house and worked patiently with us until we did.

 

From start to finish, in every phase of the process, I was impressed with Joyce's knowledge, skill, attitude, and responsiveness. She was available on short notice whenever we needed her, and always knew exactly what to advise or suggest. Her years of experience showed in navigating bidding situations to maximize our chances of getting the contract, and in streamlining the process as much as possible whenever our input was needed. Her network of referral sources proved invaluable, from home inspector to mortgage broker, all of whom were also responsive and available on short notice. Joyce worked closely with us to get the result we wanted, always listening to what we were saying yet advising us from her broader perspective.

 

Beyond her knowledge and experience of real estate, what blew me away was Joyce's ability to counsel us through the emotional ups and downs of the house-buying process. She surprised me with her kindness and wisdom - unparalleled in this regard.

 

Bottom line, Joyce is a consummate professional as well as a sincere and genuine person. Her priority is that her clients to be delighted with their home purchase, and she works diligently to make that happen. I learned from working with Joyce how much work is involved in buying and selling houses, and how much value a great real estate agent brings to a making such a significant purchase.

09/10/2015 tulsidesai6319

Bought a Condo home in 2015 in Potomac Yard-Potomac Greens, Alexandria, VA.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

We enjoyed working with Joyce. She helped us find our new home. She was patient, responsive, and tried to advocate for our best interests. She was very knowledgable about the closing process and helped make sure the process was smooth. I would not hesitate to recommend her to friends and family.

09/09/2015 - Tj K

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in North Potomac, MD.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

 

Joyce assisted my wife and I with the purchase of our current home. She was always accessible and patient with us as we worked our way through the buying process. Joyce has a great personality and genuinely cares for her clients. We are so appreciative of her efforts that landed us in a home  that checked every box on our list and then some! We would absolutely recommend her for any buyer looking to purchase a home in the D.C. metro area.

 

07/11/2015 mrebekah

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Silver Spring, MD.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

When my husband and I were ready to start a family we decided it was also time to start looking for a house. Joyce was highly recommended to us by a close family friend, and Joyce lived up to everything our friend said. She is patient, kind, honest, and so much more.

 

When we started looking at  homes, we were first time homebuyers and had no idea what we were really looking for. Joyce took the time to talk to us and helped us figure out what neighborhoods would be good for us, and what kind of house would be the right move. She always asked us what we liked or didn’t like about a certain house, and then she would send us updated listings with our new preferences.

 

It took us 6 months to find the right house, and Joyce did not make us feel rushed during the process. She always said she wanted us to find the right house. She was always available to talk to, ask questions, etc. She was very flexible with the times we were able to look at houses with her. I often went to look at houses first with Joyce, and then Joyce would then take my husband later in the day if we felt it was a house worth looking into. Joyce’s work ethic is unbelievable, and she always made time for us.

 

When we found the house that we ended up purchasing, we had zero clue what we were doing and it was very overwhelming. Joyce walked us through everything. She often had to repeat things to us, as we had forgotten them, and she was really great about it. She called and emailed to remind us about things. She really did a lot of hand holding with us, which we really appreciated.

 

We cannot recommend her enough. Moreover, we love our new house!

 

06/09/2015 JoeYoung6

Bought a Townhouse home in 2011 in Rockville, MD

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce was recommended to us by a good friend. First, she helped us find a place to rent. Then, she helped us find a townhouse in the exact location we wanted at the price we needed. She has been a great realtor for us as well as friend and advocate.

 

She is works hard and is busy, but always makes  time for us. I give her my highest recommendation.

06/06/2015 Melissa Scholes Young

Bought a home in 2015 in Rockville, MD.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce was recommended to us by a friend we trust. We have not been disappointed. She helped us first find a place to rent. Then she helped us find a townhouse in the exact location we wanted at the price we needed. We have a tremendous amount of faith in her. She is hard-working, responsive,  trust-worthy, busy, but never in a hurry. Would give my highest recommendation.

 

She is works hard and is busy, but always makes  time for us. I give her my highest recommendation.

05/16/2015 schroco

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Rockville, MD.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce is simply the best. We are not first time home buyers, but are new to the MD market. Joyce was incredibly patient in answering our countless questions and took time to fully understand the type of house we wanted. She is responsive, professional and truly acts in the best interests of her  clients. With her expertise and guidance through the buying process, we found the perfect home for us. When it comes time to sell, we know exactly who to call!

01/22/2015 achriqui

Sold a Condo home in 2014 in Rockville, MD

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce was very knowledgeable. She guided me through the sales process and was very helpful every step of the way. She followed up each visit and kept me up to date with any feedback she had gotten.

She was also very helpful in guiding me through the negotiation process. I believe both parties left happy

12/09/2014 michael robert6

Sold a Townhouse home in 2013 in Derwood, MD.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

If you're looking to buy or sell and want someone who you can relate to and trust, do yourself a favor and meet Joyce for a cup of coffee. After our initial bad experience with an agent when looking to buy a house, my wife and I met Joyce and within minutes knew she was the one. She was thorough  and patient and always had our best interests in mind as buyers. We LOVED the place we bought after looking for several months. Years later, when it was time to sell, we knew exactly who to contact. Again Joyce was very knowledgeable and professional, but also personable and became a true family friend over time. Based on her research, recommendations, guidance and hard work, our house sold in less than four days in a slowly recovering market. Don't take our word for it, just meet her yourself and your best bet will become self-apparent.

12/05/2014 thatte7stars

Bought a Single Family home in 2010 in Gaithersburg, MD.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

Joyce has been a great real estate consultant. She provided excellent insights which allowed us to make wise decision while buying our home. I have recommended her to many of my friends.

11/14/2014 fatima1477

Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2006 in Gaithersburg, MD.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

 

We have known Joyce for over 9 years. She has helped us with the sale of two of our homes and patiently spent almost 4 years trying to find the perfect home that we could raise our children in. She has been our advocate and ally every step of the way. You are wonderful Joyce. Thank you for all that  you do!

11/07/2014 - zuser20140807185515884

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Bowie, MD.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

 

Joyce Rausnitz is the absolute best realtor I have ever met. She takes the time to really get to know her clients, their likes and dislikes and most importantly she is concern with what is IMPORTANT to you, like schools if you have a child. She will totally look out for your best interest. She  will give you her professional opinion and assist you with researching an issue when she is not able to provide you with information to make an informed decision. She has the patience of a Saint and will never allow you to get discourage about a situation. It was my pleasure to work with her and it will be yours as well. CALL HER!!!!

08/24/2014 jbenders

Bought and sold a home in 2014 in Rock Creek Forest, Chevy Chase, MD 20815.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

 

Over the years, Joyce has worked with my both of my daughters and myself at varying times on both sales and rentals. She is scrupulous about watching out for her client's best interest. When I was considering selling my condo and buying a new one, she advised against it, thus losing out on  commissions she'd have made by my selling one and buying the other. I trust her completely. Family has worked with her from 2005-2014. Most recently with Joyce's help, my daughter bought a new home in Bethesda.

08/22/2014 nujdawg

Bought a home in 2013 in South Kensington, North Bethesda, MD 20814.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

 

Amazing agent. Extremely experienced and knows the "ins and outs" of real estate. Had a great experience with her, and the same goes for family and friends we've referred to her as well.

08/21/2014 user50711007

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Bethesda, MD.

​​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

 

I never before understood why realtors earned the percentages they do until we worked with Joyce. Not only did she patiently and tirelessly work with us through dozens of showings; she has become our friend and trusted real estate advisor. I refer every friend to her, knowing they will be in  friendly, knowledgeable hands. We would never use another realtor, because you can't get any better than Joyce.

08/21/2014 Janey

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Silver Spring, MD

Likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩ 

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

 

Selling our house seemed like a huge and daunting task for us. With Joyce Rausnitz on our side, this task was a lot more manageable. She conducted the appropriate research that was needed to evaluate what was the proper price range for our home. She provided input with respect to what we needed to  set up our house when it would be up on the market. A large part of this was done through her recommendation of Laura Zuckerman of wowed! who helped stage the house. This led to a large number of people who came to see the house, especially for the open house, resulting in a number of offers in the first week. Throughout the entire time, Joyce represented us and always considered our needs. She constantly provided us suggestions and recommendations on how to proceed. Not only does Joyce possess intellect and insight in the whole process, she has great interpersonal communication skills and a style that made us feel at ease with any questions we had. We would not hesitate to ask Joyce to represent us again or to recommend her to friends.

08/02/2014 lesliepoche

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Bethesda, MD.

​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

 

Joyce handled our home sale in Bethesda, MD these last few months as we relocated out of state. Despite the chaos of a family living split apart geographically, Joyce was able to coordinate communication and keep all important information flowing in a timely manner. As home owners selling a home  for the first time, Joyce was able to guide us to setting a market friendly price, handling the inquiries and offers from potential buyers, and following through with the communication with agents so we could focus on the process of showing the home while living in it with children. Joyce's natural communication abilities, coupled with her grace in handling tricky people or sticky situations won our admiration and trust very quickly. My only regret is that in selling our home our relationship with Joyce ended (until we can return to the DC area, at least!). We highly recommend Joyce, who was not flustered with difficulties in multiple situations. Also, she helped us ready the home by introducing us to a very capable designer, Laura Zuckerman of Wowed! who helped us in the final preparations of showing our home. That Joyce knows the people in the industry made the whole process much smoother. We could not be happier with our experience, and have not a single complaint or regret from the transaction.

05/25/2014 ABiss

Bought and sold a home in 2008

​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

 

I have had the pleasure of having Joyce as my real estate agent both buying and selling. Throughout both processes, she went the extra mile to help make my experience a positive one. She didn't railroad me through the process, but took the time to listen to my individual needs and desires. Her  expertise, care and insight were so appreciated. No matter what the market brings, I would highly recommend Joyce as your agent.

04/01/2014 carolinaqc

Bought a home in 2004

​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

 

I have - and will continue - recommending Joyce as one's first choice for a realtor. Everyone (especially in this area) knows how many realtors are around, but not many know and understand the market and your family's needs as Joyce does. Buying (especially your first) house can be frightening -  thinking of spending all those dollars may throw you off.

Joyce did a fantastic job with us, she was there with us in all open houses, meetings and signing parties and made us feel confident and prepared to the next step. To us, she continued being part of our family as she still participates in our family's important moments, and we love her for that.

We have friends who were delighted to work with her on finding also their first homes in the DC area before and after we did it.

Joyce is an ally to your family on the house buying business. She knows what it means to start a new life in a brand new house, or a better new one. She'll help you find it, walk you through it and cherish it with you.

Now go on and make that phone call and schedule a meeting with her. You will be happy you did

03/30/2014 user9295792

Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 in Patterson Park, Baltimore, MD

​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩

Local knowledge:✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

 

She made the trip to Baltimore multiple times with me and walked me through the home-buying process. This was my first home so I was nervous, but she only showed me houses that were in my budget and was very patient. I was especially impressed when she told me that there were houses that she  would be very reluctant to help me buy because she believed that they did not fit my needs.

03/30/2014 barbdobs

Sold a home in 2009 in Rosewood Estates, MD 20882

​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

 

Joyce Rausnitz is an agent of good character. She was our agent for sale of rural property, and with clarity and good-judgment, she guided us thru matters involving the well and septic, underground tanks, attorneys and contracts. Ms. Rausnitz is extremely knowledgable. From listing to settlement,  she was always available, pleasant and professional. She is of good character and left a favorable, lasting impression.

03/30/2014 gyakimov

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2004 in Potomac, MD.

​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

 

Joyce Rausnitz helped us to buy our new home and sell our old home. She is one of a kind. She is not only able to represent your interests, but also gives you great advice and will go to the mat for you. Joyce advised us on how to increase the market value of the home we were selling and the  price to list it at. She suggested a listing price that was lower than what we wanted, but convinced us that it would be in our best interest because the lower price would generate multiple bids. Was she ever right! Our slightly lower listing price resulted in three potential buyers all bidding against one another and we wound up selling our house for much more than we can ever imagined. Since these multiple transactions ten years ago Joyce has become a member of our family. We often call her for advice on medical and home service providers. I would trust Joyce with any matter. If Joyce is not your realtor you are truly missing out on a wonderful agent, person, and friend.

03/30/2014 locorigs

Bought a Single Family home in 2008 in Gaithersburg, MD

​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

 

Joyce Rausnitz was recommended to my husband and I by another satisfied client. Joyce was very simply put, outstanding. She is very knowledgable of the current market, the various programs for home buyers, and she is a wonderful listener. She never showed us a property that was not in our price  range, preferred area, or style. She was not trying to make a sale, she was trying to help us find our home. Joyce also has a wonderful, friendly personality that made it easy for us. We always felt Joyce was in our corner at every step. We have recommended Joyce to other people and our daughter will be calling her very soon as she plans to buy her first home. Without hesitation, we would use Joyce with a sell or purchase.

02/03/2014 rhonsey

Bought and sold a Condo home in 2002 in Gaithersburg, MD

​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

 

I met Joyce for the first time in 2002 at a Long & Foster Open House. She knew how much I loved the house and helped me compete for the contract. A few years after buying the house, with Joyce's advice, I purchased a condo as an investment property. The competition was stiff, but Joyce knew what to  do so that I got the property. She works tirelessly for her clients at all hours of the day and night and she is very knowledgeable about the real estate industry and mortgages. Joyce exceeded my expectations once again when she handled the sale of the house I bought in 2002 (sold in 17 days), allowing me to move to my condo and retire! I have nicknamed her my "Fairy Godmother" and have frequently recommended her to my friends. She loves what she does and does it extremely well!

05/04/2013 Cheryl Lawrence

Bought a Condo home in 2013 in Frederick, MD

​Highly likely to recommend​✩✩✩✩

Local knowledge:✩✩✩✩✩

Process expertise:✩✩✩✩✩

Responsiveness:✩✩✩✩✩

Negotiation skill✩✩✩✩✩

 

We don’t know where we’d be without our amazing realtor, Joyce Rausnitz. As first time home buyers, we had so many questions. Joyce was so patient with us and such a wealth of knowledge. Her expertise and knowledge in the field helped us to feel confident in any decision we made. In addition, Joyce  didn’t push us to purchasing something above our budget, nor did she allow us to settle for something just because it was in our price range. She was also patient, accommodating, and had great communication (as far as honesty and being able to get in touch with her when needed). Although I’m sure she had many other clients, she made us feel like we were her #1 priority from start to finish (and even follow-up). She felt like much more than a realtor to us—more like a friend we’ve known and trusted for years. We wouldn’t have found our house without her. We would strongly recommend her to any of our friends and family.

- Cheryl & Brad

Please reload